ECA Spring Bank Holiday Cruise 25th to 27th May 2018 Lymington-Dan Bran Pontoon

ECA Spring Bank Holiday Cruise

25th to 27th May 2018  Lymington-Dan Bran Pontoon

         Join friends and spend the weekend in Historic Lymington

 

HW Portsmouth ; from QHM website and all times in BST below,

Friday 25th May                     09.04 4.1m and 21.45 4.4m

Saturday 26th May                09.56 4.2m and 22.28 4.5m

Sunday 27th May                   10.41 4.3m and 23.07 4.6m

Monday  28th May                 11.25 4.4m and 23.46 4.6m

 

HW Chichester Entrance  below. Times in GMT/UTC and BST below,

Friday 25th May                     (GMT/UTC)   08.22       BST 09.22  (4.1m)

Saturday 26th May                 (GMT/UTC)   09.28       BST 10.28  (4.3m

Monday 27th May                  (GMT/UTC)   10.13       BST 11.13  (4.4m)

 

Emsworth to Lymington is 30nm. A copy of Peter Bruce’s “Solent Tides” or equivalent racing guide is your friend here, if you need to do it in one go.

 

Whether you decide to depart your home port on the Saturday or maybe break the journey up and have an overnight Friday in another port, on Saturday take the ebb tide down to Lymington where we are booked onto the Dan Bran Pontoon, giving us easy access to water, power, and showers at the Lymington Town Yacht Club and just a short walk to the lovely old town’s shops, pubs, restaurants and traditional Saturday street market.

 

As some of you may have the full distance to travel on the Saturday, dinner that night is left for you to plan with perhaps drinks and nibbles on the pontoon next to Moondance at 6-7pm.

 

Sunday is free to enjoy Lymington or join us for a walk along the foreshore towards Hurst Point. Lymington Town Sailing Club have kindly agreed to host a “Calypso Supper” for us on Sunday Evening so dust off your Hawaiian shirts, grass skirts and straw hats and join us on the pontoon for a Pina Colada, rum punch or even a Sex on the Beach before we go on to dine at the Sailing Club for 7pm.

 

Monday, sail back up the Solent to return to our home ports.

 

Please indicate your intention to come along, either by boat or indeed by road on the website form below.

To register an interest in this event please complete the details below and press Submit.

 

 

OOD – Suzy and Mark Dorsett on Moondance

(M)07795295063

VHF Channel 16

 

Participating skippers are reminded that all ECA rallies and events are carried out under rule 22 of the Emsworth Cruising Association Rules as published in the Emsworth Cruising Association Yearbook. Participation in an ECA rally or event is taken as acknowledgement and understanding of this rule.

This entry was posted in Rally. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.